2006, 2008, 2010, 2012, 2015, 2017, 2023

Picture: M-Werk

One of the most popular acts in the electro-industrial related “aggrotech” movement Combichrist is Norwegian Icon of Coil founder Andy LaPlegua when in the studio, augmented by a revolving cast of musicians for their intense live shows.

Everybody Hates You became Combichrist’s first release on the American label Metropolis. The “Get Your Body Beat” single was purposefully released on July 6, 2006 (6/6/6) and gave the band their first Billboard chart position with six weeks on the magazine’s dance chart. 2007 album What the F**k Is Wrong with You People?, featured the club hits “Electrohead” and “Deathbed.” An appearance on the Underworld: Rise of the Lycans soundtrack, plus a new album, Today We Are All Demons, kicked off 2009. That year, they toured with Wes Borland’s Black Light Burns and joined Rammstein for a European jaunt, which led to an opening slot on the German industrial metal band’s U.S. tour, including a series of sold-out Madison Square Garden shows. In 2010, they also released the throbbing Making Monsters, which included songs composed by LaPlegua that went on to be featured on No Redemption, the soundtrack to the video game Devil May Cry. In 2017, Combichrist released the single “Broken: United.” That track reappeared on the band’s ninth album, One Fire, which was released two years later. A retrospective of sorts, it saw LaPlegua drawing on ideas from across the breadth of the group’s career.
At AMPHI, Combichrist will make the stage at the Tanzbrunnen shake with their electro-heavy Outschool set!